Saturday night’s Laurens County Speedway program was dedicated to the late Billy “Red” Eubanks Memorial, sponsored by Destination Powersports. Eubanks won on many occasions at the local dirt track.

Saturday evening, Laurens County Speedway played host to the first ever “Red Eubanks Memorial” powered by Destination Powersports. Three touring series paid visits to the 4/10-mile ribbon of clay.

Rod Tucker set a 602 Thunder track record in qualifying, turning a lap in 15.032 seconds. A dice inversion placed Tucker fifth at the start. Chastin Blackwell took the early lead, but Tucker took the lead, from fourth place, shortly after the third restart. Kraft kept the heat on Tucker but had to settle for second, ahead of Blackwell, Dale Timms and Colby Cannon.

Phillip Wilson won the Monster Mini Stock Association event, outrunning the rest of the 19-car field. Point leader Larry Teal took the lead in the middle stages, but Nick Broome took over until spinning while under pursuit from Teal. The melee enabled Wilson to take the lead for the final seven laps and win for the first time in the MMSA. Kevin Cooper finished second, followed by Dusty Eaves, Travis Mosely and Matt Gilbert.

The Thunder Bomber race went to Benji Knight after Josh Wilson and Dylan Chappell were casualties of an opening-lap melee. Chappell came back to finish second, followed by Casey Lawson, James Lawson and Dan Lawson.

Bryson Harper, still a teen-ager, won Limited Late Model flag-to-flag. Deano Long spun while running second. Ron Parker challenged Harper for the lead, but couldn’t get past. Austin Watkins finished third.

Travis Jamieson remained undefeated since rejoining the track’s Front Wheel Drive division after a 2-week suspension. Justin Harris, still looking for his first feature win, did win one of the heat races but had to settle for second in the main event.