Larry Timms held off Frank Coates, one longtime Laurens County Speedway legend paired against another, in Saturday night’s Limited Late Model feature.

Coates was thus denied his 100th career victory at the 3/8-mile clay oval.

Timms slid into the lead on the second restart and paced the field the remainder of the feature, but not without a hard charge from Coates. Coates chopped the lead until he made a mistake off of turn two, allowing Timms to pull away.

Third place was the battle of the night with Tony Quarles using lapped traffic hold off Jimmy Taylor.

Reid Neaderhiser pulled out his first-ever Thunder Bomber victory. David Stone took the lead at the start and led throughout on the track. On the final restart, Neaderhiser worked his way up to third, passing Tinker Roberts with three laps to go. Coming off of turn four and apparently battling for second, Neaderhiser and Dan Lawson made contact, beating and banging door-to-door. Stone’s victory was set aside in technical inspection. Brandon Satterfield, Roberts and Chris Patterson comprised the remainder of the top five.

After a brief delay due to rainfall, Dale Timms, who sat in third all night, took full advantage of a shunt involving Austin Mintz and Michael Smith and rocketed to the lead off of turn two in the 602 Thunder class. Smith finished second and Ty Lowe in third.

Dusty Eaves won the Stock 4 race, though Wayne Summers led the early laps. Summers and Larry Teal fell by the wayside, though he managed to salvage third place behind Eaves and Scott Nelson.

Cody Paige won for the second time in Front Wheel Drive, though Blaise Strickland took th early lead. Strickland’s night ended early as his car lost a wheel. Paige inherited the lead, and Justin Harris finished second, followed by Wayne Taylor. Strickland's troubles would hand the lead to Paige, with Justin Harris sitting second. Near the halfway point, Danny Anthony took a wild ride as he barrel-rolled several times in turn one after contact with Taylor. Anthony was uninjured. would walk away with a wave to the crowd, as racing got back underway. Harris finished second and Taylor third.

A Powder Puff, which means “ladies only,” concluded the program. Joanne Smith prevailed in a 10-car field. She dominated the feature, but Chasity Spencer passed Bridgette Johnson, a heat winner, on the field lap for second. Johnson was third, Megan McDaniel fourth and Autumn Shifferly fifth.